KNEC Releases a Revised KCSE and KCPE Examination Timetable, Download timetable

The Kenya National Examinations Council (KNEC) released revised timetables for national exams after Education CS George Magoha issued a new 2021 academic calendar on Monday, November 16.

KNEC stated that the Kenya Certificate of Primary Education (KCPE) will commence on Monday, March 22, 2021, and end on Wednesday, March 24, 2021.

Class 8 candidates will sit Mathematics, English Language and English Composition exams on Monday, March 22, 2021.

On Tuesday, March 23, 2021, they will sit Science, Kiswahili Lugha and Kiswahili Insha exams and on day three, they will wrap their exams with Social Studies and Religious Exams.

Home Science, French, German Listening and Reading exams will follow in between Thursday, March 11, 2021, and Friday, March 19, 2021.

Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (KCSE) candidates will sit French Orals, German Orals, Arabic Orals and Kenyan Sign Language between Monday, March 8, 2021, and Friday, March 12, 2021.

However, projects for Art and Design, Agriculture, Woodwork, Metalwork, Building and Construction and Computer Science will be submitted in before January 31, 2021.

All KCSE candidates will then undergo their rehearsals on Thursday, March 25, 2021, before commencing with written exams on Friday, March 26, 2021 , up to Wednesday, April 21, 2021.

The 2021 KCSE Exam Calendar

Friday, March 26 

English Functional Skills

English (Comprehension, Literary Appreciation and Grammar)

Monday, March 29

Mathematics Paper 1

Chemistry Paper 1

Tuesday, March 30

English (Composition and Essay)

Chemistry Paper 2

Wednesday, March 31

Kiswahili (Insha)

Kiswahili (Lugha)

Thursday, April 1

Chemistry practicals

Tuesday, April 6

Mathematics Paper 2

Biology Paper 1

Wednesday, April 7

Kiswahili Paper 3

Religious exams Paper 1

Thursday, April 8

Biology Paper 2

History and Government Paper 1

Friday, April 9

Biology Practicals

Monday, April 12

Religious exams Paper 2

History and Government Paper 2

Tuesday, April 13

Physics Paper 1

Geography Paper 1

Wednesday, April 14

Business Studies Paper 1

Agriculture Paper 1

Thursday, April 15

Physics Paper 2

Geography Paper 2

Friday, April 16

Physics Practicals

Monday, April 19

Business Studies Paper 2

Agriculture Paper 2

Tuesday, April 20 to Wednesday, April 21

Home Science Paper, Art Design, Woodwork,  Building Construction, Power Mechanics, Electricity, Aviation, Drawing and Design and Computer Studies written exams.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here