Teachers training colleges in kenya, their Location and Minimum Entry Requirements

Eregi teachers training college images

Teachers training colleges in Kenya and there locations;


Below is a  list of  traall Teachers training colleges (TTC) in Kenya which you might consider joining if you want to become a teacher.

There are plenty of Teachers training colleges-TTC  in Kenya. At least every county in Kenya has a TTC. However, most TTC are located in Nyanza province.

Before you getting to the list, all Teachers training colleges in kenya offer the same exam that is supervised by Kenya National Examination Council (KNEC). Therefore, it all depends on your hard work in exams.

Another thing is that like Secondary school placement, you do not chose which TTC to join but you are required to apply and you will be posted.



See the list of all public owned TTCs below;

1 Asumbi Teachers College, ATC Homa Bay
2 Baringo Teachers Training College, BTTC Baringo
34 Bomet Teachers’ Training College Bomet
5 Bondo Teachers Training College Siaya
6 Borabu Teachers’ Training College Nyamira
7 Bungoma Teachers’ Training College Bungoma
8 Chesta Teachers, Training College West Pokot County
9 Eregi Teachers’ Training College Vihiga
10 Garissa Teachers Training college Garissa
11 Kagumo Teachers College Nyeri
12 Kaimosi Teachers’ Training College Vihiga
13 Kamwenja Teachers Training College Nyeri
14 Kenya Science Teachers College Nairobi
15 Kenya Technical Teachers’ College- KTTC Nairobi County
16 Kenyenya Teachers’ Training College Kisii County
17 Kericho Teachers College Kericho
18 Kigari Teachers’ Training College Embu County
19 Kilimambogo Teachers’ Training College Kiambu County
20 Kitui Teachers’ Training College Kitui
21 Machakos Teachers Training College Machakos
22 Maragua Teachers Training College Muranga
23 Meru Teachers’ Training College Meru
24 Migori Teachers Training College Migori
25 Moi-Baringo Teachers’ College Baringo
26 Mosoriot Teachers’ Training College Nandi
27 Murang’a Teachers College Muranga
28 Narok Teachers College Narok
29 Shanzu Teachers’ Training College Mombasa
30 St. Lawrence Egoji Teachers college Meru
31 Tambach Teachers Training College Elgeyo Marakwet
32 Thogoto Teachers Training College Kiambu
33 Trans-Nzoia Teachers’ Training College Trans Nzoia
34 Ugenya Teachers’ Training College Siaya County



Eregi teachers training college images

Here is a list registered private teachers training colleges in Kenya

Teachers Training College County
1.       Kamagambo Adventist College Nyeri
2.       Nakuru Teachers’ Training College Nakuru
3.       Masai Teachers’ Training College Narok
4.       Consolata College Nairobi
5.       International Teachers Training College Nairobi
6.       Kenya Education Staff Institute
7.       Amicus Group of Schools Nairobi
8.       Bible College of East Africa Nairobi
9.       Blescohouse Teachers Training College Nakuru
10.   Bunks Early Childhood Education College Nairobi
11.   C.F.K. Teachers Training College Nairobi
12.   Carol Teachers Training College Nairobi
13.   Christ the Teacher Institute for Education Nairobi
14.   Deans E.C.D. College Nairobi
15.   Deans Teacher Training College Nairobi
16.   Glad Toto Early Childhood Teachers Training Centre Nairobi
17.   International Montessori School Nairobi
18.   International Teachers Training College Nairobi
19.   Islamic Teachers’ Training College -Maragua Muranga
20.   Jerusa Teachers Training College, Jttc – Butere Kakamega
21.   Jomaken ECD Pre-Primary Teachers Training Programme & Care Centre Nairobi
22.   Nyanchwa Teachers Training College Kisii
23.   Nyeri Catholic Centre for Early Childhood Education Development Nyeri
24.   Nyeri Catholic Early Childhood Development Education Teachers Training College (ECDE TTC) Nyeri
25.   Orthodox Teachers Training College of Africa Nairobi
26.   Presbyterian Teachers College Rubate Meru
27.   Premese Montessori Nairobi
28.   Special Education & Professional Studies College Nairobi
29.   St. Ann’s ECD Teachers College Kisii
30.   St. Austin’s Teachers Training College – Ishiara Embu
31.   St. John’s Teachers Training College – Thika Kiambu
32.   St. Martin De Porres Teachers College – Kiserian Nairobi
33.   St. Paul’s Nyabururu Teachers Training College Kisii
34.   Sunrise Teachers College – Athi River Machakos
35.   Tec Teachers Training Institute – Nairobi Nairobi
36.   Thika E.C.D. Academy – Thika Kiambu
37.   Total Care Pre-School Teachers College Nairobi

Download Free Materials


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here