TSC issues New CBC Training Dates and Venues for Teachers (Circular)

CBC Teacher Training is set to start soon. This is after the Teachers’ Employer, TSC came up with dates and venues of when and where the training will take place.

The dates are as given below;

December 7 to December 22, 2020.

This training is scheduled to carry on as the school Terms are in Progression on the Given dates.

TRAINING OF TEACHERS IN CBC, Click here to download TSC Circular

Below are the dates for the smart cascade model of training  as follows:

New CBC training dates for teachers.


S/N County Prposed Venues For County Level Training
1 Kiambu/Nairobi Thika school for the Blind
2 Nyeri/Kirinyaga Tetu Girls
3 Muranga Muranga high
4 Isiolo/Marsabit Isiolo primary
5 Kilifi/Tana River/Lamu Sahajanad special school
6 Mombasa/Taita Taveta/Kwale Mama Ngina girls
7 Kitui/Garissa Kitui School for VI
8 Meru/Tharaka Nithi Meru school
9 Embu/Laikipia Kigari TTC
10 Wajir/Mandera Wajir high
11 Migori/Homabay Kuja school for the deaf
12 Kisii/Nyamira Kereri Girls high school
13 Kisumu/Siaya Joy land special school
14 Uasin Gishu/Baringo/Elgeyo Marakwetr Eldoret school for the deaf
15 Bomet/Kericho/Narok Bomet Boys
16 Machakos/Makueni/Kajiado Machakos school for the deaf
17 Nakuru/Samburu/Nyandarua Ngala school for the deaf
18 West Pokot/Turkana St Francis Kapenguria
19 Nandi/Vihiga Kapsabet school for the deaf
20 Kakamega/Busia Kakamega high school
21 Bungoma /Trans Nzoia Misikhu Girls
1 Baringo Baringo Central Kabarnet Vocational Rehabilitation Centre
2 Bomet Bomet Tenwek High
3 Bungoma Bungoma South Bungoma Baptist Girls Secondary
4 Busia Teso South St. Monica Chakol Girls High School
5 Elgeyo Marakwet Keiyo North Iten School For The Deaf
6 Embu Embu West Kangaru School
7 Garissa Garissa Garissa Primary
8 Homabay Homabay Homabay High School
9 Kajiado Isinya Moi Girls Isinya
10 Kakamega Kakamega East Sigalagala National Polytechnic
11 Kericho Kericho Kericho Tea Boys Sec
12 Kiambu / Nairobi Juja Mang’u High School
13 Kilifi / Lamu Kilifi North St. Thomas Secondary / Malindi High
14 Kisii Kisii Central Kisii High School
15 Kisumu Kisumu St. Teresa Kibuye Girls
16 Kitui Kitui Central Multi Purpose Training Centre
17 Laikipia Laikipia Central Nanyuki High Secondary School
18 Machakos Machakos Machakos Ttc
19 Makueni Makueni Makueni Boys
20 Mandera Mandera Moi Girls Secondary
21 Marsabit / Isiolo Marsabit Central Moi Girls Secondary
22 Meru Imenti North Meru Teachers Training College
23 Migori Migori Onyalo Secondary School
24 Mombasa / Kwale Central Coast Girls
25 Murang’a Murang’a East Technology Primary
26 Nakuru Nakuru East Upper Hill Sec School
27 Nandi County Nandi Central Kapsabet High School
28 Narok County Narok North St. Mary’s Girls Secondary
29 Nyamira Nyamira Sounth Nyamira Boys
30 Nyandarua Central Nyandarua Hifgh School
31 Nyeri / Kirinyaga Central Tetu
32 Samburu Samburu Central Aic Moi Girls
33 Siaya Siaya Siaya Central Secondary School
34 Taita Taveta Voi Coast Institute Of Technology (Cit)
35 Tana River Tana River Hola Boys
36 Tharaka Nithi Meru South Kiereni Sec.School
37 Trans Nzoia Kwanza St. Monica’s Girls High School-Kitale
38 Turkana Turkana Central Lodwar Mixed Sec
39 Uasin Gishu Kesses Hill School Primary
40 Vihiga Sabatia Igunga Girls Secondary School
41 Wajir Wajir Wajir Primary
42 West Pokot West Pokot Nasokol Girls



  • Every participant will be reimbursed travel expenses to and fro as per prevailing fares up to a maximum of Kshs.1000 (For CSO) and 800 (for the Champions)
  • Training institution to provide venue and meals (2 teas and lunch) at Kshs.400 per day for 3 days and stationery at Kshs.100 per participant.
  • Every participant shall be paid Kshs. 3,000 daily subsistence allowance to cater for accommodation for 4 days.


  • Every teacher shall be reimbursed Kshs.300 per day to cater for travel expenses.
  • Every CSO and CBC champion shall be paid Kshs.1000 as facilitation allowance per day for 5 days.
  • Every participant shall be paid Kshs.1000 per day for 5 days to cater for their accommodation.
  • Common lunch shall be provided at Kshs.400 per day per participant and facilitators for 5 days.
  • Kshs.100 per participant has been provided for stationery.
  • Fuel of Kshs.5000 per vehicle for maximum of 2 vehicles per county and 3 vehicles for counties hosting the Regional Director.
  • Lunch allowance up to a maximum of Kshs.1500 per day shall be paid for 5 days to the Regional Directors, County directors, Deputy County Directors, 2 drivers and the County Accounts. This shall be paid as per the prevailing rates per job groups.


  • All payments shall be processed through bank and not cash. There shall be no cash withdrawals to pay participants and venues.
  • The funds may be disbursed through bulk M-pesa services offered by the bank.
  • The County Account shall prepare payment schedules in the format prescribed by their respective banks.
  • All payment schedules must be approved by County Director before dispatch to the bank
  • The Accountant shall retain a copy of schedule acknowledged by the bank.

Download Free Materials


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here